Tags

, ,

This is the story of how my life became interwoven with hers, the beautiful courtesan, Calypsa Klandestein. She’s reclining in the eternal darkness of the past now, her final abode, stretching out upon a luxurious divan, long slender legs crossed at the ankle. Eternity rolling out like a dazzling Persian rug in front of her eyes. Her smooth melodious voice mocking me, her perfumed breath fragrant with memories of my love, the words flowing like water from the elegant beauty’s mouth. Sweet insults sung in the blackness, shrouded by eternal stillness. Calypsa Klandestein is long gone but not forgotten.

Years ago, or it could be yesterday, I was nearly dozing off during a long bus ride, when the beautiful voice first visited me from that swirling darkness behind my eyes.

2015/01/img_7135.jpg

